Monday, February 1st, 2016

United Nations Association of Australia



Entries for the 2016 United Nations Association of Australia World Environment Day Awards are now open nationally.

Businesses, local governments, community organisations, individuals, schools and the media from across Australia are invited to enter now.

Award Categories:

  • Wetland and Wildlife Creations P/L Biodiversity Award
  • Clean Energy Award (sponsored by the Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources)
  • *NEW* Infrastructure Innovation Award
  • Business Award
  • Community Award
  • Environmental School Award
  • Environmental Education Award
  • Excellence in Water Management Award
  • Individual Award
  • Local Government Award
  • Media Award for Environmental Reporting
  • Organisation Leadership Award

The UNAA World Environment Day Awards have been held annually, in support of United Nations World Environment Day (June 5), since 2000. The National Awards recognise innovative and outstanding environmental programs and initiatives from across Australia.

To celebrate the increasing environmental innovations throughout Australia, the Association has introduced a new award in 2016, the Infrastructure Innovation Award.

Entries will close at 5:00pm AEST on Friday April 8, 2016.

Winners will be announced at the Awards Presentation Dinner to be held on Monday June 6 2016 at ZINC at Federation Square, Melbourne. The gala event will showcase the cutting edge environmental projects and initiatives in Australia, offering guests the opportunity to mix with environmental leaders from all sectors.

For entry forms and Award category criteria please visit

For all enquiries please contact the United Nations Association of Australia
Phone: (03) 9670 7878 Email: [email protected]

Proudly Sponsored By: