Friday, June 24th, 2011 - TIBCO
PALO ALTO, CA--(Marketwire) - TIBCO Software Inc. (NASDAQ: TIBX) today announced that it will host a live launch event on Tuesday, June 28 to unveil tibbr® 3.0, the third generation of its enterprise social computing platform that is transforming the way companies collaborate. tibbr builds on TIBCO's decades of experience in linking enterprise software systems, and connects not just people, but also systems, processes, applications, and subjects and makes them part of the conversation.

The event will be broadcast live online (http://tibbr.com/live) Tuesday, June 28 at 10:00 a.m. PT, and is open to all -- IT leaders, press, analysts, bloggers, and enterprise social enthusiasts as well as the general public. TIBCO Chairman and CEO Vivek Ranadivé and Executive Vice President Ram Menon will explain the new capabilities of tibbr 3.0 and will be joined by tibbr customers and industry thought leaders.

"tibbr brings together the people, processes, and systems of record that drive a business, in a unique offering that is enterprise ready," says Ram Menon, executive vice president, TIBCO. "tibbr 3.0 will change the way we work."

When: June 28th, 2011 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. GMT / 7:00 p.m. CET

Where:
http://www.tibbr.com/live or http://www.facebook.com/tibbrlive

How to register:
http://forms2.tibco.com/tibbr-update-login-q311 or http://on.fb.me/tibbrlive

For questions regarding the launch event or tibbr, please contact [email protected].

About TIBCO
TIBCO Software Inc. (NASDAQ:
TIBX) is a provider of infrastructure software for companies to use on-premise or as part of cloud computing environments. Whether it's optimizing claims, processing trades, cross-selling products based on real-time customer behavior, or averting a crisis before it happens, TIBCO provides companies the two-second advantage™ -- the ability to capture the right information at the right time and act on it preemptively for a competitive advantage. More than 4,000 customers worldwide rely on TIBCO to manage information, decisions, processes and applications in real time. Learn more at www.tibco.com.

TIBCO, two-second advantage, tibbr, and TIBCO Software are trademarks or registered trademarks of TIBCO Software Inc. or its subsidiaries in the United States and/or other countries. All other product and company names and marks mentioned in this document are the property of their respective owners and are mentioned for identification purposes only.

Contact Profile

Tiffany Anderson, TIBCO Software Inc.

P: (650) 846-8737
W: www.tibco.com

Keywords

tibbr® 3.0, the third generation of its enterprise social computing platform

Categories

Sharing

More Formats